Listen to the Music

Another rainy day in New York City, but guess what? I am NOT depressed, even without my Happy Light.  It is incredible how good I feel without alcohol.  This testing is proving so interesting to me.  I have always had wine with dinner, an occasional frozen margarita with salt.  I could never imagine life without it.  Without it now, I feel fresh and healthy and clear and happy. 

So, since it is rainy out (or will be soon) I have some music to share with you, since you will probably be stuck in the gym.  Lucky you… I have four (count them — four!) new songs today!

“You Are a Tourist” by Death Cab for Cutie,

“Die Young” by Kesha,

Green Day’s “Oh Love”, and

“Whirring” by The Joy Formidable.

I buy all of my music on Itunes.  Do you buy yours or pilfer it? Sometimes I feel like I am the only person in America who still purchases all of my music.  Do tell.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

