Why Be a Real Housewife?

Why would anybody want to be a Real Housewife on television? The only answer that makes any sense to me is to promote yourself and make money.  The Real Housewives of New York City is my show of choice, so we will focus there for today.  It worked for Bethenny Frankel.  It worked for Cindy Barshop (I think).  Carole Radziwell has been touting her books on the show, and Heather Thomson her body line.  If you’re in it for the money, I get it.  Otherwise I just don’t.

Not at all.

They have no privacy.  They all look bad, almost all the time.  They talk behind each other’s backs.  They cheat on their boyfriends.  They drink too much and make fools of themselves.  The fight and fight and fight.  Their children (whether on air or not) are privy to things they just shouldn’t know about.

Let’s talk about Aviva Drescher for a minute.  What is she doing on the show? At first I loved her, but I now I dislike her more than I have ever disliked a RHNYC.  She is mean.  She is completely self-absorbed.  She is judgmental.  She is a major b@*!h!!! Her father is totally disgusting, and I don’t understand why she would possibly allow him to be filmed, considering how intolerant she is of inappropriate behavior.  I guess he pays the bills.  If not, she’s even more of a fool that I thought.  Please get rid of her!!! She is toxic.

I hate The Real Housewives of New York City but I have watched every single episode since the day it started, so I guess I love it too.  Please get rid of Aviva.  Please get rid of Heather.  I am sick of Ramona Singer, but even she is preferable to these two new ladies.  Keep Carole.  She’s THE best RHNYC ever, though even she has had a few less than perfect moments.

I can’t wait for the next season!

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

