Songs for Monday (but especially for Kerri)

Here are today’s songs.  My dear friend Kerri has been running farther and farther listening to some of my picks and asked for more, so here you go Kerri…

“Change” by Churchill,

“Get Gone” by White Arrows, and

Adele’s new song, “Skyfall”, 

which she wrote for the new James Bond movie.  So cool, right? She could actually be a Bond girl if she lost about seventy pounds, but let’s not go there.  Let’s just close our eyes and listen to the incredible gift that Adele was given, her voice.  It’s called “Skyfall”.  Truly beautiful.  I love that my sixteen year old son and my gorgeous trainer Friday both love Adele.  She’s so girly, so not what I would expect for either of these two beautiful men, but this is part of what makes them both so special.

I’m going to the gym soon and I’m going to listen to these over and over again, the way my children do when they find a song that they adore.

And by the way, to my children, spending this past weekend with the two of you was AWESOME! I love you both madly.  You are the best creations that I have ever worked on.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

