My Last First Anniversary!

Today is my one year wedding anniversary with my wonderful husband.  Happy anniversary gorgeous man!

I only wish that we had met way back when (though of course we wouldn’t have had our four wonderful children then, so we can never look back).  I am looking forward though, to old age together, retirement (hopefully!) some day, continuing our runs and workouts and yoga and pilates and bike rides together.  One day you will teach me golf and we will roam the courses together as we age.  Maybe we’ll be power walking by then instead of running.  Whatever we do though, I’m happy to do it by your side.

Honey, you are truly the man of my dreams.  It took me a long time to find you and I’m never going to let you go.  You are my last husband, so this is my final first anniversary celebration.  I am looking forward to eating a lot of delicious food with you tonight at one of our favorite restaurants, and sipping some delicious and full-bodied red wine with you.

Husband, I will try to make you happy for as long as we both shall live. 

Happy anniversary to us.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

