How to Cure the Blues

On Saturday we drove up to Greenwich, CT to meet my friend Lizzie for lunch.  Lizzie and I have been dear friends since college, and that was a long time ago! We typically get together about twice a year, and every single time I see her I love her more.  With certain friends you can just pick up where you left off six months ago and it’s as if no time has elapsed at all.

Today I had lunch with my friend Lexi, another friend from my inner circle from college.  Lexi and I have spent a lot more time together in the past year or so then we had for a long time, and seeing her and having her in my life is a breath of sunshine.  It’s like holding a long lost teddy bear or getting a nice big shot of Vitamin B-12.

I love you girls.  I’m really not blue, but clearly we all have our “stuff”, which somehow I thought would be long gone by now.  Life hasn’t gotten any easier, but having friends like you in my life make me feel that much happier, and this much less stressed out.

Are you blue? If so, no matter how much you just want to climb under a big fluffy blanket and hide, send a text and ask an old friend to meet you for an hour.  I promise, you will feel better afterwards.

 

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

