Crying Men on “The Bachelorette”

Maybe I’m being sexist, but I really don’t like it when the men cry on “The Bachelorette”. I mean, after all, they hardly know Emily Maynard, but they have been crying since the very beginning of the show when they were mere acquaintances. Does a real “man” cry on television on a reality show? Am I horrible for saying this? Maybe, but it just strikes me every time I see another one crying that they are either very good actors, and paid to cry like this, or they are not men at all yet, but rather boys who are trying to grow up.
I have loved Arie from Day 1. I know Emily’s mad at him for not divulging his long ago and not very serious relationship with her Producer, but really… who cares? I hope she picks him and doesn’t stand on ceremony. He is a man. He loves her. I truly believe that. I love them together.
Jef I have not understood since the show started either, but apparently a friend of hers knows him and told her to keep him around. And keep him around she has. She actually really seems to care for him. He seems quite young to me, and maybe I’m just hung up on his hair (which I despise), but he isn’t taking my vote.
Chris? Forget it. He cried all week, over and over. He’s not ready for marriage and a stepchild. He needs to grow up just a tiny bit more.
Emily seems very fond of Sean, which I can see. He is too All American for me, and reminds me too much of Brad Womack, but that’s probably part of what she likes about him. He does seem like a nice solid guy though.
I’m almost crying because rumor has it that Emily does not choose Arie, but I don’t want to spoil anything. I thought he was perfect from the very first episode.
Whatever happens, I do hope that Emily finds true love, a husband, and a stepdad for Little Ricki this time around. Who cares if she spends hours and hours in hair and make-up before every show, has Botox injections (at age 26), a nose job and breast implants? Who cares if she’s a gold digger? She is a devoted mother and a beautiful woman and I wish only the best for her. Hopefully she will help to break the mold of nobody ever finding true love on “The Bachelor” and “The Bachelorette” this time around.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

