Book Review: The Good Father

Looking for an easy to read summer book? I recommend The Good Father by Diane Chamberlain.  It’s not very realistic, but it touches upon a lot of interesting topics:

Young heart transplant recipients and how their heart disease shapes their lives,

Young women who give birth out of wedlock and how their parents and their upbringings mold their paths, right or wrong,

Relationships in general,

Losing a child,

Losing everything but a child and how to get back to “normal”.

I liked the characters a lot (except the awful ones who I didn’t like a lot).  This could never have happened, but much of what I read is not realistic (most of my dreams are even crazy than the unrealistic books I read).  Actually, my whole life has been pretty unbelievable, and if I wrote about it you probably wouldn’t believe most of it.  I know my therapist can’t.

Read on.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

