Fifty Shades: The Most Addicting Books Ever

I recently finished the second book of the Fifty Shades trilogy by E.L. James.  It was called “Fifty Shades Darker”.  I loved it even more than the first book!

My friend Sharon commented that the books are “like crack”.  I have never smoked crack, but I have worked with crack addicts and witnessed how addicting the drug is, and I have to agree.  I could not put these books down.

I decided to begin another book yesterday rather than to read the last book of the trilogy because I wanted to save it.  I miss Anastasia Steele and Christian Grey.  I can’t really get into my new book.  All I want to do is put it down and start the third book.  What to do? What to do? Do I jump in and read it now, or do I wait so I can make the pleasure last? I’m so confused.  Nothing else can engage me in the same way that these two books have, and they aren’t even very well written.

It’s like eating potato chips (at least for me).  You can’t eat just one.  If I bring the whole bag into bed I am shocked to see that it is almost empty without my even realizing it.  Actually there are a lot of foods that I find I have this problem with.  Pistachio nuts (or salted cashews or almonds).  Baked tostitos with cheese dip.  Potato flyers.  Pretzels.  I guess I’m a salty girl.  My daughter advises me to take a handful out of the bag and leave the rest in the kitchen but I just can’t seem to do that.  Just like I don’t think I can finish this new book before I pick up the last book of the Fifty Shades trilogy.

I’ll let you know what happens.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fifty Shades: The Most Addicting Books Ever

  1. I am also a fifty shades addict. I read all. 3 books in 8 days. I read while I walked, at home, under my work desk, etc….So addicting. I’ve even read Fifty Shades Darker; TWICE! I can’t wait for the movie.

Leave a Reply

