Why is The Big C Getting a C?

I was really surprised yesterday to read a review of The Big C saying that it had lost its originality and edge.  After watching the first three episodes with my daughter in Florida last week we were both completely entertained and amused.  Now, I must admit that the review was in People magazine, but People is for the people and I often agree with their reviews for books, television, movies and music.

Sorry People magazine, but I beg to differ.  I think The Big C is just as clever and fantastic as ever.  The writers keep coming up with new story lines and angles and I will be watching it until the day it is discontinued (which I seriously hope is not for many, many more seasons).

The cast is fantastic, the subject matter is interesting and at times important, and it is just good clean fun.  What more can you really ask for when you’re watching a free thirty minute t.v. show?

Maybe I should send this post to People magazine and really let them know what I think!

We give The Big C two very high thumbs up (out of two).

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

