Broadway Review: The Book of Mormon

We finally saw The Book of Mormon this weekend. I don’t know about you, but I love the weekend matinees. You don’t have to eat dinner really early and then sit with a full stomach… or eat really late and go to bed feeling like a stuffed pig. It is a perfect afternoon treat, and something that I do not indulge in often.

We had third row center seats, which was incredible (though I don’t think you can ever justify the price of such things!). However, since I usually don’t sit nearly this close up, it was an amazing difference to be right in front of the cast and orchestra. The experience was definitely a lot better than it would have been if we were on the side, towards the back, or in the mezzanine, but whatever… It took us about seven months to get the tickets.

I bought them primarily for my son. He really doesn’t like live theatre very much, but he was jonesing to see this. Who would have known when I booked the tickets that he would be in Minnesota at the Chess Nationals last weekend? Major bummer!!!

If you enjoy musicals, see The Book of Mormon. It is absolutely fantastic! I went with my husband, my daughter and my father-in-law and each of us loved it. It is funny. It is intelligent. It is pure and utterly fun entertainment.

Four thumbs up!

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

