I am the Frito Bandito

Every evening in Jamaica we had a cocktail at the hotel bar.  I was always starving (I am always starving!) so I would dig into the snacks that they provided.  Unfortunately, they weren’t healthy snacks like olives or nuts.  The first two nights they served delicious potato chips a la Cape Cod.  And, the last night, they served…

Fritos!

I haven’t had a Frito since I was a child.  I loved Fritos as a child! You know how sometimes things don’t taste as good as you remembered? Well, Fritos do! They were fabulous! I asked for seconds.

Remember, calories don’t count if they aren’t printed out in front of you.

I was not very hungry for dinner, but I didn’t care.  The Fritos were definitely better than the salmon that I had in town.

Fritos rock. 

I will not be having any again for a very long time, as I filled my Frito quota for at least a decade.  But if you haven’t had Fritos in forever and you loved them, give yourself a treat.

I am the Frito Bandito.

 

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

