I’m High, From Yoga

There’s nothing like a natural high.  A natural high is so much better than any other high.  There’s no bloat from drinking, no sore throat from smoking.

Enter Elizabeth Rossa, my beloved, and forward thinking, yoga teacher.  I love her.  She has become such an incredible example for me, and my yoga practice has improved exponentially.

Today I was fortunate enough to be in a class of only five.  Normally the class has nine, which is where Elizabeth caps it.  Five is a special treat for each of us, as we get even more Elizabeth than usual.

I feel so good now.  The class was grounded.  I opened up in new ways.  I feel like a just ran twenty miles (mentally, not physically).  All of my Physique 57 pains have lessened.  I’m ready to face the day.  Actually, I’m ready to take a nap, but what difference does it make?

I feel good.

So no to drugs and alcohol.  Say yes to yoga.  Let’s get high…

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

