Happy Valentine’s Day!

It’s Valentine’s Day, 2012.  2/14/12 — nice even number.  I like even numbers. 

I love Valentine’s Day.  Yes, it’s a commercial holiday, but it’s all about love.  It’s another opportunity to tell somebody how much you care about them.  It’s another day to celebrate your love for each other.  It’s another excuse to give a romantic card or a thoughtful gift. 

Hapy Valentine’s Day everybody.  If you don’t have a special someone this year, spread the love to other people in your life.  Buy a bag of chocolate hearts, wrapped in colorful cellophane, and give them to people you work with, or people you come into contact with today.  Give them a big smile, a “Happy Valentine’s Day” and a candy treat.  You will put some cheer into their day, and your own.  It works every time.

I bought chocolate lollypops, shaped like hearts and covered in bring cellophane, for each of my children.  I sent my father a card, reminding him of how much I love him.  And, I have a lot of surprises for my husband when he gets home from work tonight.  After all, it is our first Valentine’s Day together as a married couple.

Look out!

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

