Why I Don’t Like to Get the Mail

If it was up to me I wouldn’t retrieve my mail very often.  My husband always wants to check it though, so it is difficult for me to ignore.  Here are two things that I received in the mail recently that make me not want to get the mail:

1. A mailing from AARP with a membership card enclosed.  Why do they think I’m a senior citizen? Are they looking at me and seeing too much sun damage or are their computers just screwed up? Don’t get me wrong, I am looking forward to paying the senior rate at the movies in the future, but other than that, please don’t rush me!!!

2. A letter from my college informing me that it will be my 30th reunion this year.  30 years? I graduated from college 30 years ago? I’m sorry, but how is that possible when I’m only 30 now.  Yes, I know that my daughter is going to college in the Fall, but who says I couldn’t have given birth to her when I was 13? My first period was at age 12 in case you were wondering (I’m sure you weren’t.  TMI, I know, I know).

3. Bills, bills and more bills.

 

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

