Yay for Del Ray!

Back in Florida.  Thank the lord! I was just about at the end of my rope in NYC.  January has been never-ending.  Seeing some sun, sand and ocean today was much needed… and appreciated.

With my husband.  Visiting his parents and my friend Lorrie and a bunch of other people we know down here.  Not so much a romantic second honeymoon as a few days of bathing suits, outdoor running, walking along the beach, catching up with friends and family.

Yahoo!

I am happy.  I am happy.  I love Florida! I love Del Ray.  I love the beach.  I love wearing a bikini and no socks and no coat.  I love my husband.  I love Lorrie.  I love my in-laws, who are nice and relaxed after a couple of weeks down here.  I love running along the beach in shorts and a sleeveless tank.

Tonight I am doing a sun dance, praying that the rain holds off until we head home on Sunday.  Forecast isn’t good but we are eternally optimistic.  If it rains, well then, I guess we’ll go to the movies.  It could be worse.  We could be going to the movies in NYC, bundled up and dreary.  It’s just good to be away.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

