Help! I Need Sunshine!

I still haven’t taken out my Happy Light and I am not going to this year.  Honestly, I am not depressed.  I am, however, sick and tired of this crappy weather! The sun does not shine in New York City.

Why is it that the sun is always shining in L.A.? And why, oh why, was I born and bred in New York? Just think of what life would have been like if I had been born in L.A.  I would be running on the beach right now with my big dog.  I would be bronzed and lean and smiling, singing along to my I-Pod.  Instead, I am bundled and greenish in tint, running on the treadmill, hiding under the covers with my little dog who refuses to go outside for a walk (not that I can blame him).  Imagine what his life would be like if he lived in L.A.

When, oh when, can I move to L.A.? Tomorrow would not be too soon for me.  I can hire someone to pack my stuff up to follow me out. 

Anybody in L.A. want to do a house swap?

 

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

