Today I Want to be a Man, Specifically My Husband

Everything feels so complicated today.  I say that you should enjoy each day because it could be your last, but some days it just feels impossible to go with the flow. 

Maybe it’s the rain and the fact that it was as dark as night when I drove my daughter to school today.

Maybe it was the Physique 57 class that killed me this morning, and the fact that I was soaking wet from getting there and frozen to the bone.

Perhaps it was the fact that I was woken up about five times last night and had a hard time getting back to sleep.

I don’t really know what the cause is, but I do know something…

Today I wish I was a man.  In general, they seem to take things so much more lightly.  They say yes or no, not maybe.  They sleep better than women (at least in my experience).  They don’t overanalyze everything.  They go out for steak and a martini and watch a hockey game.  Right now that sounds good to me.

Do you hear what I’m saying? Today I wish I was my husband instead of me.

Hopefully I’ll be back to wanting to be me tomorrow.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

