Mel Gibson’s Ex Gets $450 Million

Mel Gibson used to be so hot.  I remember watching him in “Mad Max” and “The Road Warrier” in the late 70’s and early 80’s and thinking that he was incredibly gorgeous (which he was).  I loved his accent.  A star was born, and I followed his films avidly, even if they weren’t the typical genre that teenaged girls liked back then.

He is still a gorgeous man — on the outside that is.  Sometimes, though, when you see the other side of a person you no longer find them attractive, and that is how I feel about Mel Gibson today.

“The Passion of the Christ” was the beginning of the end for me.  I don’t care how much money it grossed.  I found the movie to be practically unwatchable, and, believe me, I did not pay full price to see it in a movie theatre.  I was past the point of paying money to see anything that he was involved in.

Mel Gibson is, among other things:

A racist,

An anti-semite,

A misogynist, and a homophobic.

In other words, he’s an intolerant, disgusting human being.

I love Jews, and gays, and women, and people of various races.  I do not have time for people like Mel Gibson, and no matter how handsome he is or how talented an actor, I will not see any film that he is involved with again.

He was married forever (or at least 26 years, not to mention the addition 5 that it took for the divorce to be finalized).  I admired that in the past.  They had seven children together (only one was a girl — he probably practiced sperm spinning to try and avoid having any girls whatsoever).

Did I mention that he also drives drunk and beats women? His second, short-lived marriage to Oksana Grigorieva.  I wonder if he beat her and drank a lot because she bore a girl for him rather than a boy? What do you think?
Anyway, I just want to commend his ex-wife Robyn (the long-term wife – mother of six, grandmother of three) for being awarded about $450 million in their divorce settlement just recently, which is more than half of Gibson’s fortune.  Surely she deserves a little nest egg after living with this awful man for so long. 

Oh… and Robyn… if you are looking for a little pied-a-terre in Manhattan let me know.  I have just the place for you.  I don’t think Board approval will be a problem for you.

Woman power!

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

