New Year’s Resolutions

Did you make a New Year’s Resolution? I think everybody should.  Why not take a moment to think about something that you would like to change or improve upon in 2012.

My New Year’s resolution is: Early to bed and early to rise.  I think this will make me more productive at work and in my life in general.  Last night I went to bed at 9:30 and today I woke up at 9:30.  Do the math… 12 hours of sleep! Yikes.  Not sure if that falls within the range of my resolution.  Definitely early to bed, but I should have probably woken up by 7:30, don’t you think? My daughter was at her dad’s last night though, so I didn’t have to get up to drive her to school, so I didn’t set my alarm.

My excuse? Jet lag.

Believe it or not, I’m still tired.  Maybe it’s the fact that it’s about fifteen degrees below zero today (yes, I exaggerate).  If I lived in L.A. I will bet you that I would have been up by 7:30, taking my dog for a walk on the beach.  I would have run at least five miles by now too.

What’s your resolution?

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

