Best T.V. Show Ever? “Homeland”

We finally watched the final episode of “Homeland” Season 1 last night.  It was an hour and a half of pure delight.  It is the best television show ever created, in my humble opinion.

If you didn’t watch “Homeland” this season check it out now.  You can watch it on Showtime on Demand.  You will not be sorry.  The acting is incredible, though the star, Carrie Mathison (played by Claire Danes) is kind of annoying at times with her quivering lip and sad puppy eyes.  The funny part is that she is certifiably insane, yet the only person on the whole show who can figure out how corrupt our nation is and who the guilty parties truly are.

Marine Sergeant Nicholas Brody, who has returned home after eight years in captivity is played by my now favorite actor, Damian Lewis.  Never before has a redhead been this sexy. 

You really can’t compare this show to “Mad Men”, but I will.  Though Jon Hamm is so traditionally gorgeous and captivating there, Damian Lewis works his way under your skin slowly but surely on “Homeland”.  Another point of comparison between the two? Some of the best entertainment to hit the small screen, ever.

I don’t know what I will do now that “Homeland” has ended for the season.  Well, we are getting “Shameless” back in early January.

Some crazy news? “Enlightened” has been picked up again.  I thought this was one of the worst shows in a long time, and I love Laura Dern and wanted to like it.  She is so pathetic to watch on the show that it is depressing.  Nobody seems to agree with me though, so what do I know? Clearly not too much. 

What hasn’t been picked up? “Hung”, which I really like, and “Bored to Death”, which I can understand, though I think it’s way better than “Enlightened”.

That’s my t.v. news for today.  It’s going to be a long cold winter so start “Homeland” soon if you haven’t already.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

