Another Heiress Pays $85 Million for a Home

Don’t think that Ekaterina Rybolovleva is the only daughter of a billionaire who has a generous father.  Did you know that Petra Ecclestone’s dad bought her Candy Spelling’s former mansion in Beverly Hills this year? There are a few differences between Ekaterina and Petra that I would like to mention:

1. Petra is a lot older.  She is 23, compared with Ekaterina’s mere 22. You would think that since she is so much more mature given the extra year that she has lived, that her father would spend more than Ekaterina’s, wouldn’t you?

2. Petra’s home was only $85 million, so her father saved $3 million vs. Ekaterina’s.  Read on though…

3. Clearly Petra is a lot more dearly loved by her father than Ekaterina, because despite paying only $85 million for her L.A. home, he also bought her a London pad for $56 million pounds (about $88 million in today’s dollar) a year ago.  The reason he bought this pied a terre? For her five dogs.  Poor little doggies.  I’m sure that they were extremely claustrophic before moving to this new and improved home.

4. Petra is married.  Her wedding cost her dad a scant $12 million pounds (close to $19 million U.S. dollars).

5. Petra’s L.A. home is much bigger than Ekaterina’s 15 CPW penthouse.  It is 56,500.

6. Ekaterina’s dad paid full asking price for 15 CPW while Petra’s daddy got a huge bargain at $85 million for the L.A. home which had been asking a whopping $150 million.

Bernie Ecclestone, the Formula One magnate, is only worth $4.2 billion, so how can he afford to buy all of these things for his little girl? I guess because he is not in the middle of a divorce right now.  He does have two other children though.  I wonder what they’re getting for Christmas this year.

Move over Kardashian sisters! These heiresses are in another league altogether. 

I was trying to figure out how I am going to buy my daughter her first $88 million home when she graduates from college.  After all, I don’t want her to think that I don’t love her as much as Ecclestone and Rybolovleva love their little girls. 

I have a few ideas:

1. I need to sell a bunch of apartments and homes, and quickly, to start to put some money in the bank.  Please email me at mweil@halstead.com right away with your listings and your purchasing criteria.  I promise to handle you with tender loving care.

2. I bought $5 worth of Mega Millions tickets this afternoon.  The drawing is this Friday, and the jackpot is now $173 million.  You’ve gotta be in it to win it.  As long as I am the sole winner of this jackpot on Friday I will be able to put away the lump sum that I selected as a purchase option and begin to let my brilliant husband day trade the money in order to grow it to a large enough level.

3. My son and I are going to Las Vegas on Monday morning so I am going to work much harder than usual to win the Megabucks, though this prize is usually just a measly $7-10 million.  It’s a start though.

Don’t worry honey.  I am hard at work figuring out how to make sure that you are able to keep up with your peers.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Heiress Pays $85 Million for a Home

  1. I like this weblog very much so much good information.

Leave a Reply

