How Could Ryan Seacrest Replace Matt Lauer?

Rumor has it that Ryan Seacrest is a serious contender for Matt Lauer’s “Today” show seat if Lauer decides to vacate it.  Am I the only one or does that seem ridiculous? Ryan Seacrest is adorable as an “American Idol” host, or on E interviewing celebrities, but he doesn’t seem like a newsman to me.

Ok, my husband would say that “Today” is not news, but I completely disagree.  More people care about the kind of news reported on “Today” than on the financial news shows that my husband is glued to.  I think Lauer should be replaced by somebody a little more newsy than Seacrest.  More Anderson Cooper-esque perhaps.

Anyway, I have a perfect solution: Ryan Seacrest could replace Regis be the co-host on “Live with Kelly”.  Doesn’t that seem to be a better fit?

One more thing… why does Lauer want to leave? Is he tired of waking up so early? He is so good at his job.  I would hate to see him leave.  Losing Regis this year was enough of a shock to my morning routine.  Please stay put for a while Matt Lauer.  A long while.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

