Nothing Works, Everything Breaks

I dropped my I-phone on the street yesterday.  When I picked it up, horror of horrors, the screen was smashed into hundreds of little pieces — one of my worst nightmares come true.  I spent the next five hours (and quite a bit of money) getting a new I-phone and transferring, activating, and so on and so on and so on.

And then? My Clarisonic Pro stopped working, just like that.  Now what? Will my fine lines and wrinkles reappear overnight? Should I invest in another one? Does it do anything anyway? Did it help in the first place? I called Clarisonic and they told me that it is no longer under warranty.  Of course it isn’t.  That is the way all products seem to work (at least the ones that I buy).  They are fine until the warranty expires and then, viola!, they die a very quick death.  I am convinced that the manufacturers put little microchips in their products causing them to break as soon as the warranty expires.

My husband is convinced that everybody is sick because some sort of terrorist has planted germs in our water supply, or on the subways, or some such thing.  Well, my theory about the microchips is not that far off.  I guess the apple really doesn’t fall far from the tree.

So now I have purchased a fifty dollar warranty from Apple.  If I drop my I-phone and shatter it in the next two years I can get a new phone for only fifty dollars instead of the one fifty that I paid yesterday.  What does this mean? It means that I will never drop my I-phone again.

Right?

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

