I Got My Friend Back – Yay!

Losing a friend can be painful, especially if you don’t have a slew of sisters like the Kardashian sisters.  I lost one of my closest friends a while back, and I missed her every day.

When I say that I lost her I don’t mean that she died, or moved away, or that my friend GPS broke and I couldn’t find her.  I said some things to her that she didn’t like and she ended our friendship.  I was sorry for what I said, but she wouldn’t accept my apologies, though I tried over and over to say how badly I felt.  The more time that went by, the more I missed her, even though I made some new friends in between.  A true friend cannot be replaced, ever.

I am overjoyed to report that I finally got my friend back.  After months and months of attempts to woo her back, she finally responded, though cautiously.  We started slow… a couple of workouts together to break the ice.  And now we have progressed to a Sample Sale and an evening together at The Millionaire Matchmaker Reunion screening. 

I am so happy to have her back in my life.  She is beautiful, inside and out, and adds so much to my life every day.  My son spent time with us yesterday at the J. Crew Sample Sale (good stuff for teenaged boys there if you need anything), and afterwards he said, “She was really nice Mom”. 

She is really nice.

And, I’m going to be really nice back.  I am not going to risk losing her again.

Yay for friendships.  Now I just have one more friend MIA, but I’m not sure I can get him back.  You know what though? I’m going to keep trying.  Curiousity may have killed the cat, but maybe perseverance will pay a second time around.

I’m going to text him now.

 

 

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

