Looking for T.V.?

There hasn’t been that much to watch lately, at least for me.  A lot of our favorite shows are on hiatus right now.  I don’t know about you, but I am not enjoying “Dexter” this season at all.  Maybe it’s time for the show to fold.  I love the actors, but the story line has gotten ridiculous (in my opinion) and Dexter is spending way too much time with dead people for my taste.  Also, I can’t stand to watch the serial killer with his gorgeous little baby boy.  You just know that he is going to be a mini-serial killer soon, most likely starting with small animals.  You know what they say about children who torture small animals…

Like father like son I fear.

Also, what serial killer had a serial killer brother? The whole thing is just getting a bit too far-fetched for me.

So, what am I watching?

“The Millionarie Matchmaker” of course.  My daughter and I watch it in the late afternoons someones, on tivo.  It “relaxes” her.  How cute. 

I have tried “Enlightened” with Laura Dern.  I adore Laura Dern, and I have watched the first three episodes.  It’s depressing, but I am going to stick with it.

I haven’t watched “Homeland” but people are loving it.  Do you? Let me know if you recommend it.

My favorite though, which I started back with yesterday, is “Private Practice”.  I have been a “Grey’s Anatomy” fan from Season 1, but I think that the spin-off is even better.  The characters are so engaging.  I absolutely love it! And now that I’m hooked again I have several more to see, which is kind of exciting, don’t you think?

Another one I haven’t watched is “Boardwalk Empire”.  I lasted about five minutes last season into the first show and was not amused.  Do you love it?

 

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

