Marathon #8 Anybody?

Maybe I will run another marathon after all.  Watching today definitely put me in the mood again, and now that I don’t drink any more I think I will be in stellar condition to train soon.  Two days without a glass of wine and I already feel fabulous!

I watched that Ethipian woman running ahead of the pack today and I thought… boy oh boy, I could never run a quarter of a mile that fast, even when she was running mile 24.  But I digress…

I did not wish that I ran NYC today.  47,000 people! That is about 37,000 people too many for my liking, or at least 32,000.  I will run Las Vegas again if I run at all.

That is all I will say for today.

I am trying to convince my son to train with me.  He says, “Ummm… no.” Okay, well I can always get my husband to run with me.  Maybe my son will do it in three years when he’s eighteen.  I don’t think it’s so healthy for a younger person to run it anyway, though I’m really not sure.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Marathon #8 Anybody?

  1. E-bike says:

    I enjoy reading write-up. Hope i can discover much more articles like this one. Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

