Jewish Lent Day 3

Well, if I made it through the first two nights I think I am golden.  Seriously…

Friday night we went to a party, where everyone was drinking.

Last night we went out to dinner with a friend at Sauce, where most people were drinking (other than the marathon runners sitting next to us, who helped provide me with strength and discipline).  My husband and his friend went out to drink more after dinner.  I went home to read my novel in bed and to play Words With Friends against my son and a bunch of other friends.

I made it through the weekend.  Although I have a lot going on socially for the rest of this week I am now quite confident that I can continue to abstain.

Why am I abstaining, you wonder?

Not really sure, other than to see how it makes me feel and look.  Will I look younger? More rested? Will I be more productive at work? Will I be more patient and loving and accessible? Will I be up for training for a marathon? These are all questions that I do not know the answer to, but I am curious to find out.

Two days down and twenty-eight to go. 

I feel good.  Fresh, energetic, cheerful.  Who would of known?

 

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

