Listen to the Music

Today I bought four new songs because it’s a bit grey out and I am going for a run with my husband.  I don’t like running when it’s chilly and grey, so these songs are going to help me get through.  And you know me… I want to share all of my newest musical finds with other people, so here we go:

“Percussion Gun” by White Rabbits,

“Take the World” by She Wants Revenge,

“Help I’m Alive” by Metric, and finally

“Colours” by Grouplove.

Isn’t it incredible how many bands there are out there? When I was growing up I listened to The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Cat Stevens, The Who, Patti Smith, Pink Floyd, Bob Dylan, a couple of others… but there wasn’t a new band every time I turned on the radio.  Well, regardless, I really like all of these new songs so check them out.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

