Why Am I the Only One Not Sleeping?

It seems like every morning I wake up early.  Really early, like 6:15.  Everybody else is sleeping.

I like being the only one awake because I can get a lot done when nobody is interrupting me, like:

Folding laundry,

Emptying the dishwasher,

Making the coffee and having my first cup,

Catching up on work, Facebook, and my blog.

It would be nice to sleep though.

If I go to sleep at 9 p.m. I wake up at 6:15.  If I go to bed at midnight I wake up at 6:15.

I have been awake since 6:15 today.  We went to bed at midnight.  Everybody else is sleeping.  I have already made coffee and had my first cup.  I have already emptied the dishwasher, caught up on work, Facebook, and now my blog.

Wake up everybody! I want to go out for a run.  You know what’s going to happen now… everybody will slowly wake up and then they will need to have their first cup of coffee, get dressed, etc., etc.  I have been awake for two hours already.  The day’s a-wastin’.  I am a Pilgrim, wanting to live by daylight.

Ahhh… I just heard a door open.  I’m going to go see who’s awake.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

