Beach News

Sorry, sorry… I have been getting acclimated out at the beach with my boyfriend, my children, and our dog.  I am just now hooking up to the world wide web again… can’t blog from my I-phone, now, can I?

It is gorgeous out here, as always.  Crowded though.  There is traffic day and night, seemingly more than ever.

We barbecued last night and ate outside.  We ate lunch outside yesterday too.  Somehow food never tastes better than when you are eating it outdoors, you know?

We have been shopping for supplies, checking out the house, doing lots of errands.  We went for a very hilly run yesterday and then played tennis with my son (he is good now… Europe really paid off!).  Some of his shots are so hard that they hurt my wrist when I attempt to return them.

Today we are finally going to the beach! We needed beach chairs.  We needed an umbrella.  Now we have them.  I can’t wait! But first…

Family yoga.

As I type, I am looking outside our bedroom window at our pool and hot tub, and lots of beautiful flowers.  It is very quiet and remote back here.  I am extremely happy.

New York City.  What’s that? I am going to try not to think about it until Labor Day.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

