Who is Lady Gaga?

I have watched several interviews featuring Lady Gaga recently and I still can’t figure out who she is.  She says, “This is me.  It’s all here.” But somehow, something seems to be missing.

She claims to smoke a lot of pot.  I feel like I have smoked a lot of pot when I listen to her.  She just doesn’t seem to be “all there” if you know what I mean.

Yes, she’s a genius.  She’s a musical genius, a marketing genius, a fame genius.  But what is in there? She seems to have no filters, no real soul.  Why does a twenty five year old have to talk about being called Stephanie when she’s “in” bed with someone? Why does she have to create weird bones that are supposedly coming out from inside of her body and appearing in her face? And why are people buying an app that allows them to buy these bones too and have them inplanted in their faces?

Am I going crazy, or is the pot smoke just coming through the television screen and invading my brain.

I like her music a lot.  I just bought her new c.d., “Born This Way”, on Itunes.  She sounds a lot like Madonna, which is not necessarily a bad thing.  She is a lot like Madonna in a lot of ways.  She’s just a bit too weird.  Doesn’t she ever turn it off? Who goes to their old studio apartment on the Lower East Side with a camera crew and knocks on the door, announcing, “It’s Gaga!”? I loved that the current tenant would not let her in.  Also, she stops at police cars and announces, “I’m Gaga!” They could arrest her for pot, couldn’t they? Is it really cool to be telling young people around the world that she smokes a lot of pot and drinks a lot of whiskey? Hello role model to the future leaders of the world… do they really need to know that? Creativity only comes when you’re in an altered state?

Lady Gaga seems altered all the time in my opinion.  She is one rock star that I definitely would not want to have over for dinner.  Ugly shoes too! The ugliest! And she looks different every day.  Weird.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who is Lady Gaga?

  1. Priya Singh says:

    Lady GaGa is an annoying bum. She needs to go away forever. Talent or not! Anybody that makes money out of shocking the sensibilities of young people and thinks of herself as being a role model while sporting meat on her body is a definite wacko.

Leave a Reply

