French Open: Weekend Update

Li Na won the women’s.  Terrible match in my opinion.  I honestly didn’t care about either player and had no interest in who won or lost, but Li Na did play very well.  I can’t figure out her name though.  They list it as “Li” on the scoreboard, but it seems like that is her first name.  What is her name anyway? If it’s Li Na, shouldn’t the scoreboard read “Na” rather than “Li”? Very confused… is it like reading from right to left on a Chinese menu?

What I do care about is Roger Federer.  What a gorgeous match he played yesterday, defeating the five years younger Novak Djokovic, who had won 42 singles matches in a row (now that’s insane!!!).  Not only did Roger win… he won it in four sets, not five.  Yay Roger! You are a true star.  Supposedly nobody thought you still had “it”, but I did.  I knew you could do it, and you showed everyone!

Now you just have to beat Rafa tomorrow.  You can do it!!! I can’t wait to watch you play again.  You are:

Graceful,

A beautiful athlete,

Beautifully dressed,

Classy, and

Gorgeous.

You are my current male tennis idol.  (My female tennis idol is, of course, Maria Sharapova, though I do like the young and beautiful Caroline Wozniacki.)

I love you Roger.  Good luck tomorrow! Beat him in three, okay?

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to French Open: Weekend Update

  1. lisa says:

    Hi Mallory!
    Chinese names are written last name first so Li is her last name.
    Lisa

  2. lisa says:

    I know, I can’t believe I never see you and you live so close. My kids are good. I saw yours a few months ago at some event at Hank and Marlo’s, they both (meaning your kids)looked great. I am sure I will see you running along the river now that it is nice. Do you ever do Physique 57? I love it. Take care and keep blogging (I love your tips on where to eat etc…)

    • mallorylayne says:

      what is physique 57 and where is it? definitely up for something new. thanks for the blogging encouragement. would love to have dinner with you and frank one of these nights… or a kid’s dinner with just you, maybe at estancia? let me know. xoxo

Leave a Reply

