It’s Spring!!!

All winter I complained and complained about the weather. 

I complained about:

The never-ending snowstorms,

The wind,

The darkness, falling so early,

The lack of sunshine,

The cold.

When I decided to stop writing my blog on Wednesday I went out for a run along the gorgeous Hudson River Park.  For the first time in 2011 (and actually in seven months) I was wearing running shorts rather than running pants.  My shirtsleeves were rolled up.

“It’s gorgeous out”, I said to myself.

“It’s hot.  It’s sunny. I’m happy.”

“My readers will never read this”, I thought sadly, already somewhat regretting my decision to discontinue my blog.

“They will think that I hate winter, but they will never experience my extreme and total love for spring and summer.”  Already I was wishing that I could share the smiles that people shared with me that morning as we ran, biked, rollerbladed in minimal clothing.

By the way… I never, and I repeat never, complain about:

Heat,

Humidity,

Sunshine,

Long days which stretch into night.

This is why I need to move to Santa Monica!

And guess what? Somebody’s interested in buying my apartment.  I may be gone sooner than expected.  Just a few issues to work out:

Jobs,

Schools, and

Children.

Nothing major, right?

Well, I’m not going to worry about it until the money’s in the bank.  The offer is not in.  The husband loves it but he has to bring his wife back next week.  The apartment looks great when it’s sunny and warm outside! After all, my apartment centers upon the garden.   When the garden is thriving outside everything thrives inside as well.

I’ll keep you posted.

Going out for a run.  I’ll be the woman wearing running shorts and a turquoise sleeveless running top.  The way you will know it is me is that I’m the one who is singing loudly and badly, but happily.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

