How Filthy Is Your Phone?

According to my dad, our cell phones are dirtier than the bottom of our shoes.  That is kind of disgusting when you think about it, since walking down the city streets we are stepping on dog urine, garbage, rat and pigeon tracks and lots more skanky stuff.

What to do? My dad told me to buy a Violight, so I did.  I put my Iphone in it this morning and it looks really cool with this pretty pulsating blue light notifying you that your phone is being sanitized. 

When I took my phone out it still looked filthy.  If it looks dirty can it really be sanitized? How would one know this? Is there some sort of a dirty germ measurer that I can buy next? The Violight claims to remove 99% of the germs.  What is that extra 1% that is never removed? It is the same thing with hand sanitizer.  Are we safe if we clean 99% or is that final 1% the real killer?

Oy.  First the Happy Light.  Now the Violight.  Too many gadgets to fit into my already full closets.  Not sure if any of them are really helping, but I guess they can’t hurt.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

