Jean Nouvel Condos Revisited

So now I am obsessing about one of the apartments we looked at yesterday at 100 Eleventh Avenue.  I told you yesterday that I was “over” it.  Well… apparently I’m not.

I can’t stop thinking about the 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath apartment on the 8th floor.  The views from the kitchen/living room/master bedroom were sprawling Hudson River and Chelsea Piers.  Imagine the sunsets.  The other two bedrooms boasted Highline views.  I keep imagining myself in winter, never again needing a Happy Light by my desk.  All I would need is those views to keep me at peace, to keep me happy.

What to do? What to do?

As I told you, these apartments are not homey.  They are not child friendly.  They aren’t even necessarily adult friendly.  The are museum pieces.  They are hotel suites — stark, with minimal storage.

But those views.  I can’t stop thinking about those views.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

