Hello Yoga

Well, I finally made it to a yoga class today after a two month hiatus.  The class and teacher that I love are on Friday morning from 10-11:15, and I literally have not had a single Friday where I have been able to attend since I returned from Cabo (my last yoga was outdoors in Cabo — now that was heaven on earth).

Elizabeth Rossi, of Shri Yoga fame, is my teacher, and she teaches what she calls a “grass roots” yoga practice over in Western Soho.  I have worked with Elizabeth for years and have grown to love and enjoy her classes more and more every time I see her.  She is a beautiful person inside and out, which really serves her well as a teacher.

I was dying to take a run today since it’s so gorgeous out, but I could not pass up the opportunity to practice with Elizabeth and I’m so happy that I did.  The class was great and I am feeling loose as a goose now, whatever that means.

Ready to face apartment showings and extra volunteer work for the rest of the day.

Oh… my son’s first chess match is at 1 p.m. so let’s wish him luck.  After sleeping not at all the first night on the bus to Tennessee he just woke up after an almost twelve hour rest, so beware competitors.  His mind is sharp! His hands are ready! He cannot lose.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello Yoga

  1. Mallory, thank you truly!
    Always look forward to seeing you.
    Love,
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

