I See Flowers!!!

Suddenly, flowers everywhere!

Last week there was nothing other than the occasional daffodil, hinting of things to come.  Yesterday the city was in bloom!

I drove East on 9th Street and saw a yard that was literally filled with tulips.  Normally I would think this was ridiculous, but it was so colorful and cheerful and welcome after months and months of earth tones, slush, wind, rain, ice, snow, overcast skies… you get the picture.

My garden is in bloom.  Finally I can look out my window and see greens and flowers.  My Happy Light is still on, but threatening to take the summer off.  Should I put him in the closet along with my space heaters, or keep him around “just in case”?

Yesterday I saw cherry blossoms and other flowering trees, flowers of every color, lining the streets.  When did they come alive? Just days ago the city was grey, colorless.  Now it’s an artist’s palette of pastels and brights, mix and match, color everywhere.

It’s going to be 80 degrees today! I’m so happy.  I think it’s finally Spring.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

