My Garden

My garden was just planted.  First the pavers were power washed.  Next the gardeners went out to the hamptons to pick up flowering plants and delivered them.  Today they just finished planting.  Next the planters will be repainted.

This garden is a reflection of how I feel today.  Looking outside my window I see greenery and beautiful budding flowers.  The temperature is supposed to reach 70 today.  I have showings and I’m going to hop on my bike to go to and fro.  It may be drizzling but I feel certain of a few things…

Life is looking good,

I’m happy to be alive,

I love my family and my boyfriend,

I’m grateful for my friends and my health, and

Summer will actually arrive one day.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

