My New iphone

Guess what? I got my iphone yesterday afternoon! Hear that Daddy? You’re not the only one in the family now.  Actually, I got one for my daughter too.

Okay, now I have to figure out how to use the thing.  After years of cell phones and blackberries I’m at a bit of a loss, to say the least. 

My fingers seem to have grown fat overnight.  Every time I try to type an “a” an “s” appears.  Each time I hit “m” it’s mysteriously an “n”.  “X” seems to be my favorite key, and I don’t mean the letter “x”, but the Delete key.

And how do you use an “app”? I downloaded one, but now I don’t know what to do with it.  I’m not even sure what an “app” is.  Is it supposed to be in quotation marks or is it a word in the Merriam-Webster Dictionary already? Do you know that “lol” is there? Scary, right?

I have an ugly pink case because I will drop it every day and this one is supposedly shatter-free.  Also, I will lose it if it doesn’t stand out.  Black fades into everything, and I don’t even want to tell you how many black phones I have put down and then forgotten.  Bright pink is hard to miss.

I love my iphone already, but I have a lot of work to do before I have mastered it.  I did put my music on it, and a really pretty wallpaper of an orange tulip (hopes of Spring peer out at me every time I pick it up).  Maybe my 79-year old father can give me lessons.  All I would have to do is fly to Vegas for that.  The Verizon store said they give free 30 minute tutorials, but I’m not really the tutorial type, especially in a Verizon store.

Let me know if you have any really cool “apps” or tips for me.  I’m an iphone neophyte.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

