Wearing my Duran Duran T-Shirt

Well, it may be raining again, but I’m not going to let it bother me today.  I put on my new Duran Duran t-shirt and I’m listening to “Notorious” as I write.  It really is a brilliant song, don’t you think? Maybe I should sing “Notorious” at the Karaoke Cave instead of “I Need a Doctor”.

Or maybe I’ll sing both.  I know… I’m going to print out the words to both and start rehearsing.

Did you know that smiling and laughing have been proven to make you happier? Well, singing and dancing have the same effect on me, so I’m doing both.  Duran Duran calls for a lot of finger pointing into the air.

Maybe I should join a Duran Duran fan club.  This song is really making me happy.  Actually, I should just start a “Notorious” fan club because it is by far my favorite song by Duran Duran.  I wonder if you can have a fan club for just one song.  I think I’ll google it. 

Ha ha.  I just googled it and there is a Notorious fan club, but it’s for the Notorious B.I.G., not for the Duran Duran song.  Oh well.  I will just have to be a fan club of one.  If you see someone running up the Hudson River path over the next two months singing Notorious I’m pretty sure it will be me.  Point your index fingers in the air to say hi.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

