Coolest thing ever… about music

My children taught me the coolest thing the other day…

If you hear a song on the radio that you like, remember as many words as you can from it (for me, with my “old” brain, that means write down as many words as you can from it), and then google the words.

I just tried it.  I was picking my daughter up and I heard a song I liked on the radio.  I wrote down some words and googled it and I found the song! Here it is:

“The Ghost Inside”, by Broken Bells.

My daughter also told me that if you hear a song that you like in a store, or a club, or on an elevator (basically anywhere) there’s an app that can listen to the song and if it’s on itunes it will identify it for you.  The world is getting crazier and crazier by the minute.  I tell you…

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

