Why Yesterday Didn’t Suck After All

After a rough start… waking up to a snow-covered garden outside my window (not happy about that at all), the day turned out just A-Okay.  Here’s why:

I saw my dear old friend Sharon for a belated birthday celebration and it was awesome to catch up with her,

I went to my volunteer job for the afternoon and the organization I work for gave me a baseball cap to thank me for reaching 36 hours of service,

I caught The Allman Brothers at The Beacon and they were seriously rocking the place,

An old friend surprised me by sending a beautiful orchid plant to my apartment with a lovely card,

My children were adorable and pretty much problem-free,

My boyfriend was adorable and I fell even more in love with him.

That doesn’t suck, right?

Now I am off to a full day’s work in my “real” job of real estate.  I will be:

Showing rentals again at the fabulous NY by Gehry building,

Doing a photo shoot of a new exclusive with the infamous real estate photographer to the stars Michael Weinstein,

Showing apartments for sale to my favorite orthopedic surgeon from New Canaan, Connecticut.  Today we will cover a fabulous new construction in NW Tribeca, the Lower East Side, and Meatpacking.

Then, at last, home to my children, my dog and my boyfriend.

Wish me luck. 

And don’t forget to buy those Mega Millions tickets.  It’s up to $312 million now, and since I got “no” matches on Tuesday I feel I am long overdue (add to that my 15-plus year losing streak in Las Vegas and the odds must be in my favor, right?).

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

