Things I Miss

Being in college and having nothing to worry about except my grades.

Big screen movie theatres.

Seven cent bagels.

Frozen margarita Fridays at Caramba.

Seven layer cake and chocolate snowballs for dessert on Sunday nights.

CBGB.

The grilled chicken at Ernie’s.

Comic books, especially love comics.

Sugar free Bazooka.

Doing the pogo at The Mudd Club.

Smoking sections in restaurants.

Eating goat cheese salad and french fries for dinner every night.

Life and Look magazines.

First class seats on 747’s (remember the lounges upstairs?).

Getting served food on airplanes.

Buying albums and looking at the pictures and learning the words printed inside.

Being the youngest.

Holding my babies.

My mother.

My grandmother Nana.

My grandfather Ikey.

Mr. Big, my favorite dog ever. 

Buster Brown Fluffy Houdini Prancer Monkey Hand-dog, almost tied for best dog ever (no offense Grandpa — you’re a contender).

Being an archery champion.

Having everything ahead of me.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

