I Want to be my Son

My son is a great boy, quickly becoming a young man.  He is one of the nicest people that I have ever met, and I am proud to call him mine.

Here are some reasons that I would like to be my son:

He has his whole life ahead of him.

He’s super handsome.

He has great tanning skin (never burns and maintains color forever).

His hair is thick and shiny, and he has long curling eyelashes.

My son is a good athlete.  Tennis is his current game of choice, but he excelled at soccer when he was younger and he can really run when he feels like it (I am dying for him to run his first marathon with me.  I know, if that happens I won’t be able to stop with Las Vegas 2011, but I might be willing to compromise for him.).

He is very smart, and can really get into a good book when he finds one.

He is curious about learning and the world, asking questions regularly.

My son is on the Chess Club and he’s good at the game.  I have never had the patience for Chess, but I admire this skill.

He is one of the nicest people you will ever meet, and can be extremely calming and empathetic (just not to his older sister!).

Everybody likes him.

Babies are obsessed with him and stare at him all the time.

He can be anything he wants — a dermatologist, a banker, a sports agent — you name it.

And right now, the main reason that I would like to be my son is that…

He is going to Europe this summer to play tennis.

I want to hide in his wheely bag.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

