Reasons to go home

As our time in Cabo is winding down I reflect upon the good things that await me in NYC:

My children, both of whom I miss very much,

My friends,

My good friend Susan’s 50th birthday celebration on Thursday,

My bed (though the thread count here is incredible) even though I won’t hear the ocean outside my window,

My dachschund Grandpa,

A 7 grain bagel with lowfat cream cheese and a slice of tomato, and

My new kindle.

Things I will miss about Cabo:

The ocean,

Outdoor yoga,

Beach boot camp,

Chicken quesadillas,

Delicious frozen margaritas,

A bathroom with a big picture window, and

Time alone with my man.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

