Dreams for the 2nd half of my life

I am hoping to live more than another 50 years, but assuming that I am now halfway through this journey I have been contemplating things that I want to do while I still can.

Here is a partial list:

Become a grandmother (hopefully many times over).  I am in love with babies!!!

Take a vow of silence.  Not sure where or when but “Eat, Pray, Love” gave me the idea when the author spent silent time at an ashram in India. 

Do an unassisted headstand (this will probably NEVER happen, but I am still hopeful).

Climb a big mountain.

Watch my children as they journey through life and be supportive of their choices.

Attend a yoga retreat.

Go on a safari.

Write another novel and actually “work at” getting it published this time.

Grow old with my boyfriend who is the best man I know.

Move to Malibu or Del Ray Beach before I’m too old to enjoy it.

Run another Las Vegas marathon and finish with my head held high.

Take a vacation riding a bicycle through Europe, and if it’s as good as I expect do it again and again in other parts of the world.

Win the lottery or Megabucks, or at least come home from Vegas a winner one day.  Really, a 15 year losing streak does not seem like fair odds.

Always drive a convertible from Spring through Fall (or year round if I end up in Malibu or Del Ray).

Learn to play golf.

About mallorylayne

midlife mom seeking meaning for the rest of her life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dreams for the 2nd half of my life

Leave a Reply

